Software Executive Magazine

OCTOBER/NOVEMBER 2017

Software Executive magazine helps software executives grow their businesses by showcasing the business best practices of our readers, executives from established and innovative software companies.

Issue link: http://digital.softwareexecutivemag.com/i/878720

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 4 of 43

5 SOFTWAREEXECUTIVEMAG.COM OCTOBER/NOVEMBER 2017 SOFTWARE EXECUTIVE 5340 Fryling Rd., Suite 300 Erie, PA 16510-4672 Telephone: 814 897 9000 Fax: 814 899 5587 WWW.SOFTWAREEXECUTIVEMAG.COM CHIEF EDITOR Matt Pillar / Ext. 240 matt.pillar@SoftwareExecutiveMag.com EXECUTIVE EDITOR Abby Sorensen / Ext. 243 abby.sorensen@SoftwareExecutiveMag.com CEO Jon Howland / Ext. 203 jon.howland@SoftwareExecutiveMag.com PUBLISHER Tim Ulrich / Ext. 245 tim.ulrich@SoftwareExecutiveMag.com MANAGING EDITOR Angel Clark / Ext. 285 angel.clark@SoftwareExecutiveMag.com DIGITAL EDITORIAL DIRECTOR Jon Dudenhoeffer / Ext. 409 jon.dudenhoeffer@SoftwareExecutiveMag.com ART DIRECTOR Anna Cooney / Ext. 258 anna.cooney@SoftwareExecutiveMag.com CIRCULATION DIRECTOR Melinda Reed-Fadden / Ext. 208 subscriptions@SoftwareExecutiveMag.com REPRINTS, ePRINTS, NXTprints The YGS Group 717-730-2268 BusinessSolutions@theYGSgroup.com www.theYGSgroup.com MANAGE SUBSCRIPTIONS Subscription/Address Correction/Cancel www.SoftwareExecutiveMag.com 814-897-9000 subscriptions@SoftwareExecutiveMag.com (Reference 16 digit # on mailing label, title of publication, your name and ZIP code) OCT / NOV 2017 VOL. 1 NO. 2 Early on, you're constrained by leadership. You need to be spending less time doing things yourself, and more time recruiting amazing people who give you more leadership input, so you can do more things. Building A 500+ Employee Software Company In 5 Years . . . . . p. 24 The whole company needs to be working together at the same pace to hit growth goals. You can't just have sales growing 10 percent and the software team not turning out a product to keep up with the market demand. Playbook For Growing A Software Sales Team From 0 to 50 . . . p. 14 We're a SaaS company, and true to that model, the service is repeatable — generally, 85 percent of the code that drives an engagement is repurposed. Persistence Personified . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . p. 20 When faced with a large software development project, don't put more people on it and believe that doing so will bring faster results. Five Software Laws For Smooth Product Development . . . . . . . p. 30 Be proactive in approaching partners that you believe offer the best fit, and do not engage with every partner that happens to find you or has a one-off deal. 7 Lessons Learned From Building A Reseller Program . . . . . . . . p. 34

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of Software Executive Magazine - OCTOBER/NOVEMBER 2017