Software Executive Magazine

August/September 2017

Software Executive magazine helps software executives grow their businesses by showcasing the business best practices of our readers, executives from established and innovative software companies.

Issue link: http://digital.softwareexecutivemag.com/i/894745

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 4 of 43

5 SOFTWAREEXECUTIVEMAG.COM AUGUST/SEPTEMBER 2017 SOFTWARE EXECUTIVE 5340 Fryling Rd., Suite 300 Erie, PA 16510-4672 Telephone: 814 897 9000 Fax: 814 899 5587 WWW.SOFTWAREEXECUTIVEMAG.COM CHIEF EDITOR Matt Pillar / Ext. 240 matt.pillar@SoftwareExecutiveMag.com EXECUTIVE EDITOR Abby Sorensen / Ext. 243 abby.sorensen@SoftwareExecutiveMag.com CEO Jon Howland / Ext. 203 jon.howland@SoftwareExecutiveMag.com PUBLISHER Tim Ulrich / Ext. 245 tim.ulrich@SoftwareExecutiveMag.com MANAGING EDITOR Angel Clark / Ext. 285 angel.clark@SoftwareExecutiveMag.com DIGITAL EDITORIAL DIRECTOR Jon Dudenhoeffer / Ext. 409 jon.dudenhoeffer@SoftwareExecutiveMag.com ART DIRECTOR Anna Cooney / Ext. 258 anna.cooney@SoftwareExecutiveMag.com CIRCULATION DIRECTOR Melinda Reed-Fadden / Ext. 208 subscriptions@SoftwareExecutiveMag.com REPRINTS, ePRINTS, NXTprints The YGS Group 717-730-2268 BusinessSolutions@theYGSgroup.com www.theYGSgroup.com MANAGE SUBSCRIPTIONS Subscription/Address Correction/Cancel www.SoftwareExecutiveMag.com 814-897-9000 subscriptions@SoftwareExecutiveMag.com (Reference 16 digit # on mailing label, title of publication, your name and zip code) AUGUST / SEPTEMBER 2017 VOL. 1 NO. 1 It's friction points like these that make being a software executive get really real. It can feel like garbage when you're in the thick of it, but you have to remind yourself that it's a blessing because there's typically a silver lining coming. High-Tech Software, High-Touch Service . . . . . . . . . . . . . . p. 16 We don't want robots working in the company. There are customers who call us just to talk. They don't even have questions. 3 Ways To Keep Your Customer Support Team Happy . . . . . . . p. 22 It's easy to spend money in marketing and by hiring a bunch of salespeople. But you really have to understand how you can sell repeatedly and then determine if that is scalable. Lessons From A Serial Entrepreneur Turned Software Executive . . p. 26 Offshore outsourcing seems like an easy alternative to hiring staff here in the U.S. But there's a bigger conversation that needs to happen in the IT industry about the problems that come with this assumed convenience. Offshore Outsourcing: Obstacles And Opportunities . . . . . . . . . p. 14 Many of the companies I work with provide horrid customer service. Not because they don't care about customers or because they are mean, but because they expect their customers to know the product like they do. Goldfish, Customers, & Attention Span . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . p. 42

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of Software Executive Magazine - August/September 2017